2019 Contest Results

The 2019 Psychopomp Magazine Short Fiction Award results are below. Thank you to everyone who entered the contest. We appreciate your patience waiting for the results as the extended deadline means the announcement is being made later this year than in years past. You’ll be able to read these stories in our upcoming issue.
First Place Winner

David J. Wingrave
“The Plot”
First Runner-up

John Colburn
“The Story of the Box”
Second Runner-up

Mary B. Sellers
“The Other Mother”