2015 Psychopomp Magazine Short Fiction Award


Final Judge: Kate Bernheimer

1st Place/Grand Prize

“Charlie’s Kidney” by Jaclyn Watterson

Runner-Up/Editors’ Prize

“Scales” by Lisa Nohner


“Windstorm” by Lisa Beebe
“The Pencil-Maker’s Gift” by Kendra Fortmeyer
“Death in Narration” by Shilita Montez
“The Cabinet of Bells” by Llanwyre Laish
“Little Girl” by Caedra Scott-Flaherty


“Now Is the Time to Light Fires” by Kristyn Dunnion
“Haptics” by Ethan Feuer
“Hobbledean” by Karin Fuller
“Strings, Rods, Blood, and Bones” by Jason Harris
“Bitter Tongue” by James Penha

Honorable Mentions

“Choose Your Own Adventure” by Linda Davis
“4 1/2 Minute Mysteries” by Peter Hurtgen
“Earthy Top Note” by Lisa Taylor